99% Of The Reading Public Never Post A Review. Rosie’s Review-A-Book-Challenge #RRABC

It’s true!  99% of the reading public don’t post reviews for the books they’ve read.

If you’re an avid reader, you probably take a look at the reviews for a book before you decide whether or not to buy.  The average star rating is a help, of course, but a review can tell you so much more.

So why doesn’t every reader review?

Maybe you think about doing so for a book you’ve loved – or one you weren’t so keen on! – but don’t get around to it for a variety of reasons: your busy life might get in the way, or you may not know what to write, or, like many of us, you may not be sure that anyone will want to read your opinions.  I promise, they will!  Reviews do not have to be clever literary critiques.  The best ones come straight from the heart, as if you’re talking to a friend – and this is what the Rosie’s Review-A-Book Challenge #RRABC is all about. 

 The challenge has now closed, thank you to everyone who took part and supported us.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “99% Of The Reading Public Never Post A Review. Rosie’s Review-A-Book-Challenge #RRABC

  1. Pingback: Rosie’s Review-A-Book Challenge #RRABC | Judith Barrow

  2. Pingback: How-2-#BookReview. #FREE books and an invitation #RRABC | Barb Taub

  3. Good luck with this, Rosie. If anybody wants an endorsement of how it all works, then I can confidently say that having my first book of short stories reviewed by two of your team did a great job at getting my book in front of more people.

    Like

  4. Great list of books. Some I’ve already read and reviewed and some await my Kindle. If you want my review on The Mermaid and the Bear or the Memory, I’ve read, reviewed and loved both books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: On Monsters: being one, writing one... - Ailish Sinclair

  6. Hi Rosie. This is a terrific post. So many wonderful books — and free! I didn’t enter a request because I’m feeling overwhelmed lately. However I want to mention that I have Olga’s “I Love Your Cupcakes” in Kindle and audio. Both are delightful. I rarely do “real” reviews, but here’s a link to my ultra simple review. https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3054525207?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1
    Hugs on the wing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Introducing Rosie’s Review-A-Book Challenge #RRABC – Lizanne lost in a good book

  8. Pingback: Barb Taub on How-2-#BookReview. #FREE books and an invitation #RRABC | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  9. Pingback: Weekly Preview 1/11/20 – Rickettts's Readings

  10. Pingback: #RRABC Book Review: Wasteland – Rickettts's Readings

  11. Pingback: Weekly Preview 8/11/20 – Rickettts's Readings

  12. Pingback: The Bledbrooke Works: A Cosmic Horror Story by John F Leonard – VT Dorchester

Comments are closed.