My Publicity and Reviews

Some of my recent publicity . . .

June 2016 #InspiringWomen ME! https://dracarya.wordpress.com/2016/06/15/inspiringwomen-june/comment-page-1/#comment-381

Lovely mention in the June 2016 issue of WRITER’S FORUM by Shelley Wilson about a review of her book that I had written. Permission to publish the article given by Douglas McPherson. Rosie Amber article

Chatting to Shelley Wilson about books http://shelleywilsonauthor.com/2015/11/29/readers-spot-meet-bookworm-and-reviewer-rosie-amber/

Over at the WRITE STUFF talking about life as a reviewer. http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-8ta

Chatting about book reviewing with Bridget Whelan http://bridgetwhelan.com/2015/07/06/what-makes-a-good-review-what-makes-a-good-reviewer/comment-page-1/#comment-13566

I’m over on FictionZeal today http://www.fictionzeal.com/getting-to-know-rosie-amber-blogger-for-rosieamber-wordpress-com/

Guesting for Nicky Wells today http://nickywells.com/2015/04/23/blogger-spotlight-rosie-amber-rosieamber1/#comment-12170

Guesting on The Reading Ape blog today http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2014/12/02/reserved-for-guest-book-reader-reviewer-blogger-author-rosie-amber/

I’m the spotlight blogger over with Brook Cottage Books today http://brookcottagebooks.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/blogger-in-spotlight-rosie-amber.html

August editions of Fleet Life and EHD went online today, here is a link to my post http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-5yH

Sharon Booth nominated this blog for The Very Inspiring Blog award. Here are her words “Rosie Amber: This blog is making a big impact lately and is really helping to get readers involved with reviewing books.” Find Sharon here http://sharonbooth.com/2014/07/30/im-a-very-inspiring-blogger/

Here I am chatting to Joanne Guidoccio in her Seconds Act series http://joanneguidoccio.com/2014/07/30/making-a-difference-makes-me-a-better-person/#comment-18716

July Issue of Fleet Life and Elvetham Heath Directory are out with my latest book reviews http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-5og

I’m guesting with Tony Riches to day, Go check it out. http://tonyriches.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/guest-post-by-rosie-amber-author-of.html

Today I’m a guest over at Lizzie Lamb’s blog, do go check it out.

Sunday 22nd June 2014 and I’m guesting over at Seumas Gallacher’s blog http://seumasgallacher.com/2014/06/22/reviewess-extraordinaire-blogger-and-author-rosie-amber-nails-it-for-us-here-tbsu/

June issues of Fleet Life and Elvetham Heath Directory are available on-line. http://www.fleetlife.org.uk click on the on-line directory and find my page of book reviews on Page 6.

June Fleet Life

 

Here are the books and authors that I’ve featured.

Tall, Dark and Kilted by Lizzie Lamb,

The Black Hours by Alison Williams,

The 20’s Girl, The Ghost and All That Jazz by June Kearns,

Saving Our Pennys by Roy Dimond and Jeff Leitch

and Black Rose by Jenna Ryan.

The Elvetham Heath Directory can be found at http://www.ehd.org.uk. Again click on the online directory and turn to page 6.

June EHD

Here are the books featured in this edition.

The Royal Descendant by John P Ford

The Concealing (Spirit Warriors) by D.E.L. Connor

Please Call Me Derek by Mac Black.

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

and Legacy of Darkness by Jane Godman

Fleet Life is showcasing the following books in it’s May Issue – go to http://www.fleetkife.org.uk, click on the online directory and turn to page 14.

Greening of A heart by Stepheny Houghtlin, Overlanding, How, What, Where and With Who by Andy N. Robinson and Kirsty McGregor, The Nosferatu Scroll by James Becker, The Royal Descendant by Fleet Author John P Ford and Red Clay and Roses by S.K.Nicholls.

The Elvetham Heath Directory has its set of books too. http://www.ehd.org.uk, click on the online directory and find my review on page 6.

Hostile Witness by Rebecca Forster, Roomies by Sara Zarr & Tara Altebrando, Dawning by Olivia Stocum, The Orphan & The Thief by M.L.LeGette and Murder at the Maples by Joanne Phillips.

 

New for April 2014, I’ve picked up a second magazine for book reviews, The Elvetham Heath Directory has Rosie’s Good Reads and features the following books; “The Dating Game” by Susan Buchanan, “Greening of A Heart” by Stephanie Houghtlin, “Red Clay and Roses” by S.K. Nicholls, “The Griffin’s Boy” by Julia Hughes and “The Black Hours” by Basingstoke author Alison Williams. Here is a link to the post http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-54z

April EHD

Today I’m also over at Music and Words featuring under the letter B for Book Bloggers in the great April A to Z Challenge, check out the link http://musicfanandrea.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/bookworm-blogger/

The April Edition of Fleet Life is out today with my latest book reviews for; “Please Call Me Derek” by Mac Black, “The Medea Complex” by Rachel Roberts, “The Rosie Project” by Graeme Simsion, “Calculated” by R.S. Novelle and “Spirit Warriors” by D.E.L. Connor. Here is a link to the post http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-54c

APR 14 Fleet Life

Today I’ve been over on “A Woman’s Wisdom” chatting about writing and books http://awomanswisdom.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/the-teatime-author-interview-with-rosie-amber/comment-page-1/#comment-402

Here is a Fab appreciation of some of the work I do for authors. http://blackfrogpublishing.wordpress.com/2013/12/01/guest-authors-andy-robinson-and-kirsty-mcgregor-nov-29th/

Testimonial

February Fleet Life see reviews for; “The Omega Paradox” by Richard Kellier, “Nine Lives” by Terry Tyler, “The Hitman’s Guide to Housecleaning” By Hallgrimur Helgason, “The New Granny’s Survival Guide” by Gransnet and “Twelve Days” by Jade Reyner. Follow the link http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-4D4 to view it online.

Feb 14 Fleet Life

John Howell gave me a fantastic write up on his blog recently for my part in helping to promote his new book “My GLR”. Here is the link http://wp.me/p2Qoij-11p

New Year has come early to this blog, the January Issue of Fleet Life just popped through my door, this month’s featured books are; “No Strings attached” by Lily Bishop, “The Initiate” by Sue Vincent and Stuart France, “Ghost in the Machine” by Ed James, “Passion United” by Philip Miles and “Summer’s Passing” by Randy Mixter. The online version will soon be available at www.fleetlife.org.uk, click on the online directory for the January issue and find my reviews on page 48 this month.

Jan 14 Fleet Life

Once again I’m really excited about Rosie’s Good Reads being featured in Fleet Life magazine. This month I’ve reviewed the following books; “It’s NOT a Holiday” by Andy Robinson and Kirsty McGregor, “Becoming Anorak Nid – The Rude awakening” by local author Alix B Macey, “Beatrysel” by Johnny Worthen, “Death of the Mad Hatter” by Sarah J Pepper and “What it Takes” by Terry Tyler.

December Fleet Life

The November edition of Fleet Life now online at www.fleetlife.org.uk click on the online directory and turn to page 56 this month. This month’s author’s and book are; “The Singing Dagger” by Kylie Sabra, “Good Husband Material” by Trisha Ashley, “Inceptio” by Alison Morton, “Becoming Anorak Nid” by local author Alix B Macey and “Steps into Darkness” by Ben Woodard.

November Fleet Life

Once again it’s the start of the month and another edition of Fleet Life featuring my page of Rosie’s Good Reads. For the online version go to www.fleetlife.org.uk click on online directory and find me on page 42 this month.

October Fleet Life jpegThis month’s featured authors and books are;

Beer Goggles by Sean Flynn

The Good Earth by Pearl S Buck

Family Ties by E. L. Lindley

A Punctual Paymaster by Dan Groat

Casting the Net by Julie McDowall

The September Issue of Fleet Life is now out and I have the following books have a place on Rosie’s Good Reads Page. This month you can find them on Page 20. To access the online version go to www.fleetlife.org.uk click on the online directory and go to page 20.

September Fleet Life Best

The features books are;

“The Wayward Gifted” by Donna Childree

“The Last Juror” by John Grisham

“Land of the Unaltered” by Leti Del Mar

“The Great Convergence” by Joseph Lallo

“Mouse and the Cossacks” by Paul Wilson

Another guest post; Today (September 1st) I’m a guest with Kylie Sabra http://kyliesabraspeaks.com/2013/09/01/welcome-rosie-amber-to-sabra-speak/

Attention! “Author in the House” August 29th 2013 and I have the pleasure of being a guest on “LOVE WITHOUT YOU” http://authorcameliamironskiba.com/2013/08/29/author-in-the-house-rosie-amber/

August Issue of Fleet Life is online now www.fleetlige.org.uk , click on the on line directory and this month Rosie’s Good Reads are on page 18. This months books are; Saving Jackie K by LDC Fitzgerald, After the Fall by Charity Norman, The Unicorn Girl by Melissa LeGette, The Soulkeepers by G.P. Ching and Sihpromatum – I grew My Boobs in China by Savannah Grace. August Fleet Life

July issue of Fleet Life is out now and is available online at www.fleetlife.org.uk click on the online directory and find me on Page 36 this month. Books featured are; The Doctor’s Deceit by Kathy Steinemann, The Mummyfesto by Linda Green, Reckless Rescue by Rinelle Grey, Legends of Windemere by Charles Yallowitz and 44 Charles Street by Danielle Steel.

June Fleet News

The June Issue of Fleet Life is now available online www.fleetlife.org.uk click on the on line directory and find Rosie’s Good Reads on page 10 this month. Featured books this month are; Call Nurse Millie by Jean Fullerton, The Griffin Cryer by Julia Hughes, Can’t Sell, Won’t Sell by Daniel and Sean Campbell, The Haunting by Alan Titchmarsh and A Year of Doing Good by Judith O’Reilly.

May 20th and I’m a featured blogger of the week over at the wonderful Ionia Martin’s blog http://readfulthingsblog.com/2013/05/20/blogger-of-the-week-8/ She writes a brilliant blog full of book reviews and writing pieces, do go and check her out.

May Fleet Life.
The May issue of Fleet Life is now available on line. Books that I have featured this month are; River Way Home by Jason Wellnitz, Village Books by Craig McLay, This Country Business by Max Hardcastle, Tick Tock Run by H.C Elliston and Lillian’s Story by Sally Patricia Gardner. Just go to www.fleetlife.org.uk click on the on line directory and click to page 32.
Just found out that I’ve won a book from a poll I took part in supporting parents, Mums and Kids. Mummyfesto had some interesting voting suggestions, follow the link to see the results
 http://www.quercusbooks.co.uk/blog/2013/03/14/mummufesto-poll-results/ ( I’m proud to be supporting parents.)
The Mummyfesto
Many Thanks to the lovely Jenny Worstall who posted my book re-launch on the Teach website http://paper.li/MaxBateman/1316555895
Talk of the Playground - purple 1563
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable cosy mystery. 4 April 2013 Just had to keep this review about Talk of the Playground!
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Sharply observed characters, good dialogue and a lovely gossipy village setting. All the right ingredients to make a very enjoyable “cosy” mystery. Read in three sittings, and look forward to more please from this author!

The April issue of Fleet Life contains my next set of book reviews. Follow this link to the related post. http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-oa

April Fleet Life 100

Today is Good Friday and I’m a guest on Helle Gade’s blog http://hellegade.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/901/

On Sunday 24th March 2013 I was a guest author on Melissa LeGette’s blog http://mllegette.com/2013/03/24/guest-author-rosie-amber/

Today I’m a guest over at Words Unlimited, a new and up coming place to be for all Authors

Check out my interview and leave a comment http://www.wordspi.com/back-story.html

There are some good tips for writers at the site and some hot latest Buzz items.

February 2013 Issue of Fleet Life

February 2013 Issue of Fleet Life

The February 2013 issue of Fleet Life printed my reviews on the following books; Mourning Sun by Shari Richardson, Promise Me by Mona Ingram, Minding Frankie by Maeve Binchy, Romancing the Crone by Gail Elaine and Kitchen Boy by Sandford Phippen.

Fleet Life January 2013

So proud of my first book reviews in print. Find them in the January issue of Fleet Life. The books I reviewed were; Contented Dementia by Oliver James, The Spook’s Apprentice by Joseph Delaney, Thrift by Phil Church, Tender Flames by Stephanie Hurt and Theodore Boone by John Grisham.

A taster of what people are saying about my . . .

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 7 Aug 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Brilliant easy read, a very accurate account of the trials and tribulations of life in the playground, will make you laugh.
 Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and games in an English country school yard 25 Oct 2012
By Sher Paulman – Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Rosie Ambers first novel is a dry, humorous look into the world of the english school yard – the workings of a school, the children’s antics and also the parents which are considerably funnier – a real life glimpse of the minefield that parents need to cross whilst steering their offspring through their school years punctuated by the english festivals, fetes and fundraisers that make up a school year. Sometimes true life is stranger than fiction! A must read for any mums who navigate the daily trials of junior school life.

Great Review At Rosie Amber’s Blog!

postedby Jason Wellnitz

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Re; River Way Home

Hi,

Just a quick message to say thank you for leaving a review for ‘Maureen goes to Venice’ – I’m glad you enjoyed the book.

Best wishes
Jonathan.(Author)

Roses are Amber — Thanks for staying with my book. Memory has a way of traveling back and forth. Sometimes difficult to reckon with. Your comments are encouraging and generous. Be well.

Douglas Glenn Clark (Author of the Memory Songbook)

2 thoughts on “My Publicity and Reviews

Let's get some great discussion going on here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s