🌷Spring Showers And May Flowers For #SixOnSaturday From My Hampshire Garden #GardeningTwitter #GardeningMakesMeHappy

This week I have returned to my own garden as I join in with the Six On Saturday gardening meme.

The flowers are beginning to take off and it is exciting when you have several options to choose from each week.

My Tulips have been quite late this year, but lovely when they opened. I don’t know their names, but I do know that I want to buy more for next Spring. Tulips photos one and three surround a picture of part of the Bluebell bed which is now in full flower.

Photo four is of one of the Anemones which the slugs and snails have been munching on this year. They were dining while I was away which hasn’t helped. Photo five is of some dwarf Iris, inherited from a relative and the last photo is of the Lilac which is putting on a good show this year.

Thank you for joining me for this #SixOnSaturday post. I hope that you enjoyed it. Jim is now our host for this gardening meme and you can find his blog here where you will be able to catch up with links from all the other folks who take part.

Happy gardening

Rosie

26 thoughts on “🌷Spring Showers And May Flowers For #SixOnSaturday From My Hampshire Garden #GardeningTwitter #GardeningMakesMeHappy

  1. That iris is very interesting, love your pink tulips too 🌷 I just planted my spring bulbs for this spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your Lilac must be filling your garden with its perfume – it looks lovely. It’s always nice to inherit a plant from a friend or relative and especially when it’s as pretty as your dwarf Iris.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.