Romancing September #RomancingSeptember – Day 25

Romance September 2014 cover (1)

Welcome to Day 25 of Romancing September Across The World Tour. Today our guest is Michelle Betham. Catch up with more from Michelle in a few hours with the second part of our tour when Stephanie chats to her.

Striker Cover

 

1)      Where is your home town?

I was born in Wallsend, north east England. I’m a born and bred Geordie girl!

2)      How long have you been writing romance?

I’ve been a romance author for over five years now, but I started writing romance long before that! I just didn’t have the confidence to start writing seriously until I hit forty!

3)      What is your favourite sub-genre of romance?

I think that would have to be contemporary romance. That’s what I write, and it’s what I’ve always loved to read.

4)      Tell us briefly who Ryan Fisher is.

Ryan Fisher is a (fictitious) Premiership footballer from the north east of England – very famous, very talented, very sexy, but just a little bit cocky.

5)      What is Amber’s job?

Amber is a sports reporter for a local north east news programme.

6)      Where does Jim Allen come from?

Jim Allen is originally from Washington DC. He moved to the UK in his early twenties to pursue his football career.

7)      Will we be needing a cold shower after reading this?

Yes, probably! It does get a little hot in parts!

8)      Tell us 5 great things about Newcastle.

Five great things about Newcastle? That’s easy!

1 – The people. We’re very friendly here in the north east!

2 – The city centre. Whether you choose to venture into Grainger Town – the historic heart of Newcastle upon Tyne which includes the Grainger Market, Theatre Royal, Grey Street, Grainger Street and Clayton Street – or Eldon Square, the large, modern shopping mall, there’s something for everybody, with shops ranging from the discount to the designer, not to mention a wide range of bars, restaurants and pubs to choose from. And I know I might be slightly biased here, but out of all the cities I’ve visited in my time, Newcastle will always be a favourite of mine. I love the place!

3 – The Quayside. With everything from the Baltic Gallery to the cafes and bars down by the river, it’s a beautiful place to take a walk or enjoy some of the culture Newcastle has to offer, all within sight of that famous landmark, the Tyne Bridge.

4 – It’s close to some of the most gorgeous countryside and coastline, whether you go further north into Northumberland, or a little further south towards Sunderland and Durham. I’m not sure everyone realises just how beautiful a part of the country north east England really is.

5 – It gave us Ant and Dec and Charlie Hunnam. And I love Ant and Dec, and Charlie Hunnam!

 

9)      Tell us what you are working on at the moment.

I’m working on a few projects at the moment including a rock star romance, a possible summer book for next year, and a motorcycle club romance series.

Michelle Betham

10)   Where can readers find out more about you?

They can find out more about me over on my blog, and they can also follow me on Twitter and Facebook. I’m on there a lot!

Blog – http://michellebethamwriter.blogspot.co.uk/

Facebook Author Page – https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMichelleBetham

Twitter – https://twitter.com/michellebetham @michellebetham

Social Media links:-

Blog

Facebook Author Page

Twitter @michellebetham

‘Striker’ – Buy Links:-

Amazon UK – amzn.to/1ldOSYZ
Amazon.com – amzn.to/1pfcBOf
Barnes and Noble – bit.ly/WJs8dU
Google Play – bit.ly/1rX9JVc
Find out more about Michelle from Stephanie Hurts blog and all our Romance writers http://stephanie-hurt.com/

 

18 thoughts on “Romancing September #RomancingSeptember – Day 25

  1. Hurrah for the Grainger Market, I love it! Pity my fave bookshop has gone now tho. Agree re beauty of NE! Am a southerner in Geordieland, but I remember when I was moving up here my sister was really envious, as she went to Durham university in the 70s and fell in love with the area.

    Charlie Hunnam????? I didn’t know!!! I LURRRVE him, and am big Sons of Anarchy fan! Great stuff, Michelle x

    Like

    • Thank you, Terry! And, yes, Charlie Hunnam was born in Newcastle-upon-Tyne. 🙂 And I’m a big Sons of Anarchy fan, too. I mean, HUGE!!! But I just love living up here in the north east, it’s such a beautiful place. That’s why most of my books feature a NE connection in there somewhere. 🙂 x

      Like

  2. I just want to thank Rosie for such a fabulous post! I’m really enjoying being a part of Romancing September, finding out about all these fabulous authors, and helping to spread the word. All the work you and Stephanie have put in, Rosie, it’s really appreciated. Thank you!!! 🙂 x

    Like

    • Thanks, Nicky! I absolutely ADORE the cover! HarperImpulse did a fantastic job with all 3 of the covers in the Striker Series, and the three of them together just look fabulous! Self-publishing another book in a week or two, though, and the whole cover thing is stressing me out with that one!!! x

      Like

  3. Hi Michelle! (((Waves frantically whilst jumping up and down)))). Love your books and can’t wait for your biker romances to come out. Hope you have a great day on Rosie’s and Stephanie’s blogs. Caroline xx

    Like

  4. Great interview, Michelle! And a biker romance? Sounds great! Love your covers, so pretty! And yes, I have to agree with you, Romancing September is a wonderful way to get to know about more authors and great reads. Thanks Rosie and Stephanie!

    Like

  5. I haven’t traveled very much, but if I ever get a chance I would like to add Newcastle to my list of places I would like to go. The things you mentioned make it seem like fabulous place and I am sure there is even more that you didn’t mention to make it worthwhile.
    Good luck on your writing!!

    Like

Comments are closed.