Good Deeds Challenge Year 2, Week 19

Welcome to my second Year of Good Deeds, a challenge I set myself during April 2013. I decided to do at least one Good Deed a day for a whole year, now I an into my second year.

New Good DeedsDuring my week I’ll also being updating you on My Kindness Challenge which I’m also doing. I read about a new challenge to make the world a better place to live in. “Speak Kind Words, Receive Kind Echoes” see the inspiration on  The Kindness blog . During my learning process I’m donating money to charity for my slip-ups to make me work harder to achieve results. I earn no money from any of my book reviews, so having little to spare should focus my mind.

August 24th – Lent some books to my mother-in-law today who enjoys reading. Have been having a clear out and made a collection of items for the charity shop.

August 25th – Sent out a group e-mail to everyone on the Romancing September Tour to start creating some Buzz and support for the tour and all the lovely authors who are taking part and hoping to spread the news about their books. Finished reading Frenzy by Mark King.

August 26th – Completed 30 pictures that can be used on Twitter during the Romancing Tour. Walked round to a friends house to drop off a birthday present and picked up litter on the way home. Started reading Dark Water by Jan Ruth

August 27th – Left a tip with the barber who successfully scalped my son this morning. My book review today on the blog is for The Landland Chronicles by Dallas Sutherland, a good fantasy for younger readers. Helped out another friend with the bus timetable for college next week.

August 28th – Agreed to read and review two more books today, my list is getting rather long, but then I love reading. Added two more books to the book review team list this evening. Drafted up a guest author post for Mark King for October and have been liaising with reviewers and authors over book review books. Good deeds received, lots of lovely people are getting behind the promotion of the Romancing September tour which starts on Monday. Thanks for all the tweets and posts.

August 29th – Saw a gentleman drop a £5 note today, picked it up and returned it to him. Reading has been really slow this week, I’ve had 24 working hours of accounting book work to complete.

August 30th – It’s been really windy over the past day so there has been lots of litter blowing around. Picked up rubbish this morning and again this afternoon.

12 thoughts on “Good Deeds Challenge Year 2, Week 19

  1. Hey Rosie:-) A wonderful, bookful week indeed. By the way, have you heard of ‘little free libraries’? I read about them in a magazine recently and they look and sound so much fun, and you’re such a bookie person. Check it out when you have a moment. http://littlefreelibrary.org/ Well done for getting through the accounting work…the speed you read, I’m sure you’ll catch up with your list. Blessings on the big day tomorrow! Hugs, Harula xxx

    Like

    • I think there’s plenty here for me, I could have filled a whole rubbish truck yesterday if one could have crawled a long with me on my walk, there really was too much rubbish.

      Like

      • We have a program whereby a recognized group agrees to clean up a stretch of road on a regular basis – they get a sign along the road. Sometimes works, but our major highways are de-littered by prison inmates. One stretch that appalls me is I95 south – it is nothing more than an extended dump!

        Like

Comments are closed.