Good Deeds Challenge Year 2, Week 12

Welcome to my second Year of Good Deeds, a challenge I set myself during April 2013. I decided to do at least one Good Deed a day for a whole year.

New Good DeedsDuring my week I’ll also being updating you on My Kindness Challenge which I’m also doing. I read about a new challenge to make the world a better place to live in. “Speak Kind Words, Receive Kind Echoes” see the inspiration on  The Kindness blog . During my learning process I’m donating money to charity for my slip-ups to make me work harder to achieve results. I earn no money from any of my book reviews, so having little to spare should focus my mind.

This week I’ve been doing the following;

July 6th – Busy drafting up book review posts as they come in from the recent Book Review Challenge and my Book Review Team. Added another book to the Book Review Team booklist. Don’t forget anyone can request to join up at any-time. There are no minimum  or maximum rules as to the number of books you read. All we ask is that you read a book within a month of receiving it and you write a review which you will post on at least 2 sites. These can include your blog, Goodreads, Amazon etc. Plus you send me a copy of the review and I’ll post it here on the blog with full recognition going to the reviewer. I have a badge you can use on your posts too.

Rosie's Book Review team 1

July 7th – My morning volunteering at the local school. Then more work on book review drafts. Having serious talks with Stephanie Hurt about this years Romancing September Tour. We will soon be announcing the details, the format will be the same as last year, 2 posts per day either side of the Atlantic, double posts, double exposure. Writers of romance should really put their work forward for this.

July 8th – Ran out of time at work today, but had plenty more work to complete, so brought the work home and finished it later. This will help keep us on top of things, well maybe! Drafted up my review of Manic Mondays by Michaela Weaver ready to post on the blog later in the month.

July 9th – Picked up litter, provided the cricket teas for this evenings game and picked up lots more litter at the cricket ground.

July 10th – Dug out the electric sander for my brother-in-law who needed to borrow the item for the house he is building. Sorted out books for the book review team. I’m reading “How to Promote and Market your book” by Madi Preda it is full of really useful tips, ideas, templates and case studies. Plus it gets you to think about promoting yourself, not just your book and looking at the whole process as running a small business.

July 11th – Today’s book post was for a book called “The Silence of Juliet Mann” by Joanne Phillips, all profits for the book are going to the British Stammering Association, please do check it out http://wp.me/p2Eu3u-5h3

Caught up quickly with a good friend providing a well earned cuppa, raced off for more cricket and picked up more litter on the village green. Liaising with all the authors and book reviewers is pretty hectic, still I’m enjoying it all I’m just not getting much of my own reading done.

July 12th – Sent an author some advice about pitching her book to reviewers as it needed some work. Wrote a newsletter for the book review team to let them still feel loved. Am reading The Shell by Tony Riches a book about a kidnapping in Kenya.

 

10 thoughts on “Good Deeds Challenge Year 2, Week 12

  1. Hey Rosie! Sorry I’m a bit of an absentee at the moment, this job is keeping me super busy, but my thoughts and blessings towards you and your challenges continue. You are such an inspiration. Another great week for you – and already planning the romancing tour! I’m sure it will be fabulous. Hope you’re having a good weekend my friend. Love and hugs, Harula xxx

    Like

Comments are closed.