🌺Last Weekend In November. #SixOnSaturday #GardeningTwitter #Flowers #Plants

Well that’s another month almost finished. The year seems to be racing to the end. This week I’m bringing you photos from my indoor flowers and just a couple from the garden.

November 26th

First picture is of this Begonia flower. This is an offshoot of a rescue plant from last year. Neither plant has really impressed me, the stems and leaves break off easily and they are often miffy about my watering. However, this one is now producing some lovely flowers.

Begonia

Photo two is of one of the purple African Violets (I have pink ones too) The thick leaves got some sunburn during the drought, but they are recovering now.

African Violet

The third photo is of something slow growing and fun. Lithops or Living Stone plants grown from seed. I had six seeds in the pack. Five germinated, I lost two, but these three now look a little more lively. I have included a photo of the seed packet for you to get a better idea of what they might grow into.

Lithops – Living Stone

Fourth photo is of the changing colours of the garden Beech hedge.

Beech Hedge

Fifth photo is of the buds on the Camelia which are forming.

Camelia

Lastly some of my baby Poinsettia are now ready to produce their red flowers. The leaves have turned red quicker than previous years. I’m hoping to get a Poinsettia with different coloured leaves to experiment with next.

Poinsettia Flower

Thank you for joining me for this #SixOnSaturday post. I hope that you enjoyed it. Jim is now our host for this gardening meme and you can find his blog here where you will be able to catch up with links from all the other folks who take part.

Happy gardening

Rosie

November 26th

Here’s the link to Jim’s post for this week where you can see others who is taking part.

30 thoughts on “🌺Last Weekend In November. #SixOnSaturday #GardeningTwitter #Flowers #Plants

  1. Lovely selection! I agree beech is beautiful at the moment, it turns such a lovely colour.. Indoor gardening is fun at the moment when its too wet to be outdoors, you have some lovely flowers.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’ll be interesting to see what happens with the living stone plants. I’ve never seen them before. You’ve done well with the poinsettias, the pictured one looks beautiful. I love them but don’t have much luck keeping them alive.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely colors! Poinsettias are everywhere in the stores here now. I sort of like the white ones. But do keep yours moist. They dry out really quickly – watering them is on my list for every other day.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Begonias can be very picky about watering. Too much and they will rot. Too little and they wither. I agree that the stems break easily but it is very easy to get those to root.
    Your poinsettia project worked obviously. Pointsettias are so much a feature of Christmas.
    The American beech has its leave stay a bronze color over the winter. Those leaves don’t fall off until spring when the new growth begins.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great selection and I love that you’ve picked out the beech hedge as the colour changes in the leaves are fascinating.
    I could have a moan about why seed packets contain so few seeds – but I shall try to restrain myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.