Top Ten Tuesday. Love Week #Romance #Valentine #TuesdayBookBlog @ArtsyReaderGirl

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl

This week’s theme is Love 

33357389Cinderella And The Duke by Janice Preston #Harlequin / #MillsAndBoon In the English #Regency #Romance genre AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

26236956The Obsession by Nora Roberts Fabulous #Romantic #Suspense set in the Pacific North West AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

 

 

22038196Seaside Dreams by Melissa Foster #Hot summer #Romance set in Massachusetts AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

 

 

3412

The Thorn Birds by Coleen McCollough #Classic forbidden #Love set in Australia AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

 

 

16171466

It’s A Wonderful Undead Life by R.E Mullins #Paranormal #Vampire #Romance AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

Rain (Stranger in the Woods Book 1) by [India R Adams]

Rain by India R Adams #Mythological #FairyTale style #NA #Romance AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

 

 

Match Me If You Can by Michele Gorman #Romantic #Comedy #Internet Dating AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

 

Stable Mates by Zara Stoneley #ChickLit #Comedy #Romance #Bonkbuster ideal for fans of Jilly Cooper AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

35966281

Educating Dr. Mayfield by Rebecca Heflin #US #University #Romance AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

8546358

The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen #Magical #Fantasy #Romance AmazonUk | AmazonUS

Advertisements

#FunPost My Life In Books Tag – Books I’ve Read This Year @RoofBeamReader #SundayBlogShare

Here’s a fun book tag to end another year of reading, created by Adam at Roof Beam Reader

The rules? Pretty simple: answer the questions with books you read this year!

At school I was the …The Boyfriend Whisperer by Linda Budzinski

People might be surprised (by) Call Of An Angel by Patricia O’Toole

I Will Never Be…The One Memory Of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

My Fantasy job is…Divinity And The Python by Bonnie Randall

At the end of a long day I need…The Perfect Hope by Nora Roberts

I hate it when…Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Wish I had…Seaside Sunsets by Melissa Foster

My family reunions are…(A) Pocketful Of Dreams by Jean Fullerton

At a party you’d find me with…The Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough

I’ve never been to…(Cuba) Among Friends: Travels In Cuba by Heather Murray

A Happy day includes…Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Motto I live by…Match Me If You Can by Michele Gorman

On my bucket list is…(Ireland) Through The Barricades by Denise Deagan

In my next life, I want to have…It’s A Wonderful Undead Life by R.E. Mulin

If you want to join in leave a link on Adam’s blog mentioned above.

My #BookReview #RomCom Match Me If You Can by @MicheleGormanUk #TuesdayBookBlog

Match Me If you CanMatch Me If you Can by Michele Gorman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Match Me If You Can is a RomCom set in London and features internet dating.

Catherine, ‘London’s Best Date Doctor’, shares her business with ex-husband Richard, although his role is passive. Clients choose packages like ‘Love Match’, or ‘RecycLove’, the latter of which involves bringing in an ex, and both partners providing a romantic evaluation of the other. But Richard is about to sell his half of the business to his fiancé, Magda. Feeling hurt that Richard’s love life has moved on so quickly, Catherine is even more surprised when Magda insists on an active role in the job.

Away from work, Richard and Magda want to be friends with Catherine, both seeking her advice on their wedding plans, which is both painful and awkward for Catherine, who certainly had my admiration; I’m not sure I would have dealt so well with an ex pushing his new relationship in my face.

Catherine currently lives with two housemates: Sarah, a baker and card illustrator, and Rachel, an architect. Both girls decide to join RecycLove, persuading their ex boyfriends to join with them.

The book revolves around the loves and losses of the trio. It reflects the trend of internet dating and I liked the idea of RecycLove. The dating parts were by far my favourite; I wished there were lots more actual dating incidents and scenarios. I found the minor storylines less appealing and although they were filled with some good characters, I felt they watered down the dating theme.

Recommended for readers interested in the highs and lows of internet dating, or those who enjoy books from the RomCom / Chicklit genres.

View all my reviews Goodreads

Book description

Three friends upcycle their exes through London’s most popular boyfriend recycling website, but haven’t bargained on the consequences of the exchanges they make.

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

Meet best friends Catherine, Rachel and Sarah. Yet to find Mr Right, they’ve been settling for Mr Right Now. But when Catherine, London’s finest matchmaker, gets the girls to join her dating site where they can recycle their ex-boyfriends, they soon realise that anything could happen.

Rachel’s office romance James was a big fat mistake and she’s more than happy to upcycle him… Or is she? Homebody Sarah hasn’t had a date in years but when her transformation finds men falling at her newly-pedicured feet, will her popularity be worth the sacrifices she’s making? And Catherine falls asleep more often on her desk than on a man, so when she builds the perfect partner who ticks all her boxes, surely it’s a recipe for love . . . not disaster?

There’s someone for everyone, right? These best friends are about to find out for themselves . .

About the author

Michele writes books packed with heart and humor, best friends and girl power. She also writes cozy romcoms under the pen-name Lilly Bartlett. Lilly’s books are full of warmth, romance, quirky characters and guaranteed happily-ever-afters.

Michele Gorman

Goodreads | AmazonUK | AmazonUS | Twitter