Top Ten Tuesday. Love Week #Romance #Valentine #TuesdayBookBlog @ArtsyReaderGirl

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl

This week’s theme is Love 

33357389Cinderella And The Duke by Janice Preston #Harlequin / #MillsAndBoon In the English #Regency #Romance genre AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

26236956The Obsession by Nora Roberts Fabulous #Romantic #Suspense set in the Pacific North West AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

 

 

22038196Seaside Dreams by Melissa Foster #Hot summer #Romance set in Massachusetts AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

 

 

3412

The Thorn Birds by Coleen McCollough #Classic forbidden #Love set in Australia AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

 

 

16171466

It’s A Wonderful Undead Life by R.E Mullins #Paranormal #Vampire #Romance AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

Rain (Stranger in the Woods Book 1) by [India R Adams]

Rain by India R Adams #Mythological #FairyTale style #NA #Romance AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

 

 

Match Me If You Can by Michele Gorman #Romantic #Comedy #Internet Dating AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

 

Stable Mates by Zara Stoneley #ChickLit #Comedy #Romance #Bonkbuster ideal for fans of Jilly Cooper AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

35966281

Educating Dr. Mayfield by Rebecca Heflin #US #University #Romance AmazonUk | AmazonUS

 

 

8546358

The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen #Magical #Fantasy #Romance AmazonUk | AmazonUS

Advertisements

My #BookReview of #Paranormal #Romance It’s A Wonderful Undead Life by @REMullins

It's a Wonderful Undead LifeIt’s a Wonderful Undead Life by R.E. Mullins
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It’s A Wonderful Undead Life is a paranormal romance set in Amber Heights, Missouri.

It’s Christmas Eve, and Cailey has little to celebrate; she lost her mother in a horrific car accident, then found her husband was cheating on her. Divorced and choosing to spend the holidays alone, Cailey drowns her sorrows in whisky and an old film. Her wishes for an angelic saviour see her staggering drunkenly to a bridge overlooking the river, as she tries to replicate a scene from the movie. But instead of an angel, a vampire appears and bites her.

Vincent Sabriento is seeking to create a half human/ half vampire; this is a forbidden being and one he wants Gabriel Blautsauger to get the blame for. In a territorial war, the Toltec vampires want to discredit the powerful Nosferatu tribe.

Cailey is discovered by Gabe and his siblings. She’ll die unless they turn her into a full vampire. Will it be enough evidence to stop the council turning against Gabe and his family? Will the council believe there is a Toltec threat?

This is a fun, easy read, following popular vampire themes. Ideal for those who enjoy paranormal love stories. It’s book #1 of a series, so a good place to begin, with more romance to follow in the next books.

View all my reviews on Goodreads

Book description

It’s been a rough couple of years for Cailey Kantor. Facing her first Christmas alone and bad financial news, she prays for an angel to fix her problems. Instead, a sadistic, sociopathic vampire, with the goal of starting a vampire war, attacks her and forces her to drink blood stolen from the Nosferatu Gabriel Blautsauger.

Gabe must complete Cailey’s turning or she will die. In doing so he risks losing his yet unfound soulmate. But something about the lovely mortal speaks to his heart. Once her transformation is complete, he and Cailey find themselves embroiled in a battle that could cost them all they hold dear.

Faced with lies, abduction, and betrayal Cailey wonders if the vampire she is falling fangs over heart for is in it for love or if she’s just a means to stop a war.

About the author

R.E. Mullins is an American author. She has lived in the states of Missouri, Oklahoma, Michigan and Colorado. She enjoys traveling and has visited the United Kingdom several times.

She worked as a phlebotomist for ten years and assisted in a Continuing Education Course at Ozark Technical College in Springfield, MO. While taking blood samples, patients often made comments about vampires or told vampire jokes. This gave Ms. Mullins an idea for a book – What would happen if a phlebotomist became a vampire?

R E Mullins

Goodreads | AmazonUK | AmazonUS | Twitter

#FunPost My Life In Books Tag – Books I’ve Read This Year @RoofBeamReader #SundayBlogShare

Here’s a fun book tag to end another year of reading, created by Adam at Roof Beam Reader

The rules? Pretty simple: answer the questions with books you read this year!

At school I was the …The Boyfriend Whisperer by Linda Budzinski

People might be surprised (by) Call Of An Angel by Patricia O’Toole

I Will Never Be…The One Memory Of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

My Fantasy job is…Divinity And The Python by Bonnie Randall

At the end of a long day I need…The Perfect Hope by Nora Roberts

I hate it when…Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Wish I had…Seaside Sunsets by Melissa Foster

My family reunions are…(A) Pocketful Of Dreams by Jean Fullerton

At a party you’d find me with…The Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough

I’ve never been to…(Cuba) Among Friends: Travels In Cuba by Heather Murray

A Happy day includes…Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Motto I live by…Match Me If You Can by Michele Gorman

On my bucket list is…(Ireland) Through The Barricades by Denise Deagan

In my next life, I want to have…It’s A Wonderful Undead Life by R.E. Mulin

If you want to join in leave a link on Adam’s blog mentioned above.