#BookTwins If You Like New Moon by Stephenie Meyer, You Might Like Blue Waters by @TheIndiaRAdams

“If you read … you’ll like …”

When you’ve read a book, do you sometimes find yourself thinking “oh, that really reminds me of *insert name of another book*”?

Welcome to a new feature, in which my team and I make reading suggestions based on your favourites, be they classics, or newer best sellers.  Our recommendations consider not just genre, but writing style, plot—and that ‘feel’ you can’t quite put your finger on.

If You Liked New Moon By Stephenie Meyer…. You Might Like Blue Waters by India R Adams

New Moon is book two of the Twilight series. Bella Swan is heart-broken and her depths of despair and longing make for a very emotional read.  Her torment came to mind as I read Blue Waters.

“There was a beauty in dying that day…” a line from Blue Waters which could easily have come from Bella Swan’s thoughts.

Blue Waters is a novella. Whit is a wayward teenager and one half of a friendship duo; Link and Whit get into plenty of scrapes, but are loyal friends. Whit is fun and hugely entertaining; her conversation on the fly is terrific and her friends all know her so well that they fall in line wherever her train of mad thoughts goes.

Whit’s story becomes similar to Bella’s when she meets a boy. Crash is drawn to Whit; their friendship thrives because they are both hiding from their families and from the past, one that has too many dangers, with the couple forced to break-up. Just like Bella’s Edward in New Moon, Crash withdraws to keep Whit safe, but the pain of the break-up might just kill her anyway.

If you like the Twilight series, I’m sure you will love Blue Waters, too.

AmazonUK | AmazonUS

 

12 thoughts on “#BookTwins If You Like New Moon by Stephenie Meyer, You Might Like Blue Waters by @TheIndiaRAdams

  1. Not too sure about this one. As a bitter and twisted singleton I find these people devastated by breakups kind of annoying. I always thought Bellas reaction in New Moon was a bit OTT.

    Like

  2. I haven’t read any of the Twilight Series – I actually only seen the films for the first time last year. I can see the correlation between the two. Love this weekly feature.

    Like

  3. What a great new feature! I haven’t read either of the books, but I still like this comparison idea. Plus, with your team of readers, you’ll probably get plenty of good viewpoints to make the selections from!

    Like

Comments are closed.