#BookTwins: If you like The Beach then you might like Feel Me Fall by @JMorrisWriter #wwwblogs

Book Twins

“If you read … you’ll like …”

When you’ve read a book, do you sometimes find yourself thinking “oh, that really reminds me of *insert name of another book*”?

Welcome to a new feature on Rosie Amber, in which my team and I will make reading suggestion for you, based on your favourites, be they classics, or newer best sellers.  Our recommendations consider not just genre, but writing style, plot—and that ‘feel’ you can’t quite put your finger on!

First of all I’d like to tell you about a book I’ve read recently, which gave me the idea for this feature.

If you liked Lord of The Flies by William Golding, Animal Farm by George Orwell or The Beach by Alex Garland, you might like:

Feel Me Fall by James Morris.

A plane crash strands six students in the Amazon jungle, and the beliefs, friendship and trust between them is challenged. One character takes on a leadership and survival role, another is the voice of human reason and compassion.  All six discover aspects of their personalities that they had not known existed until placed in this survival situation; it brought both the best and worst of their natures to the fore.

How do you think you might react if pushed to make decisions for the greater good?  Would you base your decisions on survival of the fittest?

When I read Feel Me Fall, my immediate reaction was that it reminded me of Lord of the Flies, and I noticed that other readers had made similar comparisons.  As for Animal Farm ~ the well-known phrase ‘all animals are equal but some are more equal than others’ flitted through my head all the time I was reading it!  The Beach was itself compared with Lord of the Flies when it first came out.

34744383

 

If you would like to take a look at Feel Me Fall, you can find it on

Goodreads | AmazonUK | AmazonUS

607639

Goodreads

How would you survive in the Amazon?

14 thoughts on “#BookTwins: If you like The Beach then you might like Feel Me Fall by @JMorrisWriter #wwwblogs

  1. Great new feature, Rosie. Yes, I remember reading your review and thinking about Lord of the Flies. I’ll keep my eyes open for more recommendations.

    Like

Comments are closed.