Wage War On Your Mind & Fight For Your Life by @NikiMeadowsWA #SelfHelp #NonFiction

Wage War on Your Mind & Fight for Your Life!Wage War on Your Mind & Fight for Your Life! by Niki Meadows
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Waging War On You Mind is a non-fiction self-help book. Based on Niki Meadow’s own journey through depression, it supports and encourages readers to make their own discoveries about their life. It offers easy guidance and exercises for readers to implement and suggestions for readers to improve their way of life.

Much of the book is Niki’s own story and how she felt driven to write it after receiving messages whilst meditating. The book encourages readers to make their own pace as they work through the exercises towards self-discovery.

I found the section on comparison most useful, it made me ask myself who I made comparisons to, why I made them and how they made me feel and, more importantly, what they made me do. Niki then suggested changing my thoughts and turning them into inspiring and empowerment tools.

This is an easy to follow book for those interested in the self-help genre.

View all my reviews on Goodreads

Book Description

After overcoming a long battle with depression, Niki Meadows was inspired to share how she did it. In this book, Meadows provides readers with a blueprint they can customize to build a life they love. This isn’t a quick fix in fact, it took Meadows two years to complete the process detailed. At the time it wasn’t a process at all, Meadows was just trying to do everything she could to overcome depression. It wasn’t until several years later that she was able to identify the key steps she took to climb out of rock bottom. If this can better equip one person to fight their battle, it’s completed its intention.

Having overcome depression, healed the relationship with herself, and continually cultivated her self-love, Meadows now works with women as a Worthiness and Authenticity Coach to help them do the same. Today, people that meet her can’t believe she fought such a hard battle with depression in the past. Meadows is very open about her struggle and seeks to encourage and empower those looking for support to conquer their own battle.

Whether this is the book for you or not, I encourage you to seek the path that best supports you on your journey.

About the author

I quit my corporate life back in 2013 and decided to start 2014 differently! I wanted a more simple life filled with memories not things. It’s been an exhilarating, crazy, sometimes scary adventure, but it’s been worth every moment! I’ve made so many beautiful memories with my family and we’re putting the pieces together to build the next step of our family dream. I started blogging at the end of January 2016 and have been so touched by the connections I’ve made, kindred spirits I’ve met, and community I’m able to be a part of.

I’m a big people person, love to hear people’s stories, find common ground, and learn from them. I’m sensitive yet strong, a dreamer yet pragmatic, a wife and mother but grounded in my individuality, and spiritual but not religious. I love food, especially when I make it and everyone is full and loved it! I enjoy yoga both on and off the mat. I finally gave into my love affair with photography and am thrilled with my secondhand Nikon D3000 my husband got for me as an impromptu surprise.

As a Reiki practicing, Life Coaching, meditating, blogger who practices mindfulness and believes in the law of attraction you’re going to get posts from genres you might not expect! I regularly post on topics for each day of the week from parenting to thought-provoking and spiritual. My mission above all else is to encourage, inspire, and empower my readers to live an authentic and fulfilling life.

Goodreads | AmazonUK | AmazonUS | Twitter

5 thoughts on “Wage War On Your Mind & Fight For Your Life by @NikiMeadowsWA #SelfHelp #NonFiction

  1. I’ve heard great things about this book, It’s on my TBR I just haven’t gotten to it yet. I am currently reading Joyful Transformation by Debra Meehl, it to is fantastic. Not your average self help, but a great read on happiness.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.