WRITING VIVID DIALOGUE: PROFESSIONAL TECHNIQUES FOR FICTION AUTHORS by @RayneHall #SundayBlogShare

Writing Vivid Dialogue: Professional Techniques for Fiction Authors (Writer's Craft Book 16)Writing Vivid Dialogue: Professional Techniques for Fiction Authors by Rayne Hall
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Writing Vivid Dialogue: Professional techniques for Fiction Authors. This book aims to offer a toolbox of techniques for authors to cherry pick to enable their characters to carry the plot forward and entertain their readers. Rayne suggests that this book could also be used as an advance dialogue writing course and I agree with this statement.

Set out in easy to use chapters, the book covers a huge range of ideas; building tension, working with contractions, making dialogue tight, body language and one with a word I love “Zingers”.

Some of my favourite chapters were the ones about dialogue tags, dialogue beats and how people talk in Historical fiction.

I always find much I can use in Rayne’s books, they deliver advice which you can start using today and are great value for money. Real recommended reading for authors.

Find a copy here from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

View all my reviews on Goodreads

Want to buy these books as a bundle? Some of my readers have expressed an interest so here are some links to bundles of Rayne’s book

My own Amazon account is also offering me my own bundle of the remaining books I do not own, so do search for the bundle in your own account as see what you get.

Amazon.co.uk pack 1

Amazon.co.uk – pack 2

or Amazon.com – Pack 1

Amazon.com – pack 2

5 thoughts on “WRITING VIVID DIALOGUE: PROFESSIONAL TECHNIQUES FOR FICTION AUTHORS by @RayneHall #SundayBlogShare

  1. Thanks Rosie. I must check but I hope if not yet, they consider publishing the whole series as a pack. It would make a great present not only for myself but for many writers I know. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.