Rosie’s #Bookreview Team #RBRT MARRED by @SueColetta1#Thriller @Tirgearr

Today’s team review comes from Shelley , she blogs at http://shelleywilsonauthor.com/

Rosie's Book Review team 1

Shelley chose to read and review Marred by Sue Coletta.

25700410

Marred by Sue Coletta #RBRT

My Rating: 4 out of 5

Sage and Niko Quintano move from Boston to a small town in New Hampshire in an attempt to start over following a brutal attack on Sage three years ago. The attack resulted in a miscarriage for Sage, physical scars, and a ton of emotional damage. Her husband, Niko, who is the sheriff, sustained a bullet to the shoulder but is also suffering from the emotional after-effects of that night.

Unfortunately, trouble follows them to New Hampshire, and it is Niko’s job to keep Sage, and the town, safe from a sadistic killer.

Coletta writes a fast-paced mystery with a host of unique characters. I like Sage; you get a true sense of what she went through at the hands of a madman, although there were times I threw my hands in the air and shouted at her to seek help from her law enforcement husband! Frankie is the deputy sheriff, and I loved her spark, she is a fun character and one I’d like to see evolved more in future novels. The addition of four-legged characters in the book also adds a certain homely charm.

You will be kept guessing until the end. Coletta excels at adding plenty of twists and turns to ensure you can’t put the book down. It picks up the pace the more you read until you arrive at an explosive conclusion.

A thoroughly enjoyable thriller.

Find a copy here from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

8 thoughts on “Rosie’s #Bookreview Team #RBRT MARRED by @SueColetta1#Thriller @Tirgearr

  1. I don’t know what it is about my psych, but I love covers with single, almost deserted, houses or barns. I think they tend to already make my mind go into that mysterious mode. 🙂
    @dino0726 from 
    FictionZeal – Impartial, Straightforward Fiction Book Reviews

    Like

Comments are closed.