The #RBRT Reviewer Profiles – Cathy Ryan @CathyRy #MondayBlogs

Rosie's Book Review team 1

Reviewers on the #RBRT are very busy hard working people who give their time freely, so I thought it was about time readers had the chance to meet them and find out a bit more about them.

Cathy Ryan

 

Cathy Ryan lives in Somerset, UK

You can find Cathy’s book reviews at: http://betweenthelinesbookblog.com

Cathy’s reviews can also be found here:

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/7796704-cathy-ryan?order=d&sort=review&view=reviews

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/cdp/member-reviews/?ie=UTF8&ref_=ya_your_reviews&sort_by=MostRecentReview

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/gp/cdp/member-reviews/?ie=UTF8&ref_=ya_your_reviews&sort_by=MostRecentReview

Genres Cathy enjoys are:  Crime, mystery, paranormal, some sci-fi, contemporary, some historical, Cathy says she’ll try most anything once and go from there.

Book Formats Cathy prefers for the review team are;  mobi or Amazon gift

Hobbies &interests? My hobbies and interests include blogging and book reviews – obviously 😉 – walking, photography, theatre, music and my dog.

Reading Soft edge

I asked, “What new genres have you tried from the review team list?”

I’ve chosen more contemporary women’s fiction that I would normally, also post apocalyptic/horror.

“What genres make you step out of your comfort zone?”

Straight chick lit/romance, without another element such as paranormal or crime. High epic fantasy is another genre I’m not comfortable with.

“What do you look for in a book?”

Empathy with the characters is a must, they must have depth as well. If I can’t like characters the book falls flat. Also believable dialogue and a good plot which leads in unexpected directions.

“Book Styles you don’t enjoy?”

I can’t actually think of a book style I don’t enjoy, so far anyway! If I had to choose one it would probably be epic dramas.

“Do you read & review Non-Fiction?”

I may read a non fiction book very occasionally but I don’t review them.

7 thoughts on “The #RBRT Reviewer Profiles – Cathy Ryan @CathyRy #MondayBlogs

  1. Hello again, Cathy 😀 😀
    It’s interesting to see what genres appear over and over as people’s favourites and not so favourites. Seems that most of the books we get are of the popular genres – which might mean that writers are investigating the blog a bit first, which is all good!
    I am getting more and more nervous about the length of mine… :/ :O !!

    Like

  2. Cathy, you are very much like me and will try anything once and go from there and it is amazing what you come across if you have that attitude I think. Lovely to find out more of your likes and dislikes 🙂

    Terry – stop worrying, there’s nothing wrong with being different – it’s never done me any harm – haha!

    Like

Comments are closed.