Rosie’s #BookReview Team #RBRT Promise Of Provence by @patricia_sands

Today’s team review is from Wendy, she blogs at http://booklovercircumspect4.wordpress.com

Rosie's Book Review team 1

Wendy has been reading Promise Of Provence by Patricia Sands

25546135

MY REVIEW

This book is a beautifully poetically written journey of a woman whose life is changed overnight. Katherine thought she was in a loving marriage and is rushing home to meet her husband, James, for their 22nd wedding anniversary. Upon arriving home, she finds her traditional anniversary bouquet along with a note from James. Essentially, he is leaving her for a younger woman who has impregnated. (I say, “Adios, dirty bag!”) Clearly broken-hearted, Katherine re-examines her life over the past 22 years with James, a.k.a. “dirt bag”. During this time, Andrea, her cousin, her friend, Molly, and Katherine’s mother enter into the story.

Ultimately, Katherine decides to travel to France. During her travels in France, she meets some wonderful people and a few not so gracious people.  Although, I have never been to France, our outside of the United States for that matter, the author writes with such eloquent vibrancy that you feel you are along with Katherine and experiencing everything that she is experiencing. The beauty of the author’s writing is truly exceptional.

This book is 466 pages long and is entwined with so many stories that interconnect in such a way that reveals the beauty of friendship, heartbreak, loss, renewal, history, travels, self-discovery, love, and bravery.

I am not even able to write a fair review of the book because I do not want to give anything away! You absolutely must read this book. It was so refreshing to see a woman in her mid fifties learn to really enjoy life for possibly the first time as an adult woman without a man immediately coming to her rescue! Go Katherine!

I give this book four of out four pain aux raisins!

à demain!

Find a copy here from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

10 thoughts on “Rosie’s #BookReview Team #RBRT Promise Of Provence by @patricia_sands

  1. What a great review, Wendy; it made me want to read the book in a way that the blurb didn’t so much (or I would have chosen it, I suppose; it is one I considered, though!). I’ll perhaps get to it at some point if it’s still on the list when I have a bit of free reading time. 🙂

    Like

  2. It sounds tremendous. I don’t know if it’s the weather, but anything with Provence in the title is getting more and more attractive and your review makes it even more so.

    Like

  3. Wendy, thanks for the lovely review! Rosie, thanks for sharing it here. Obviously I need to learn to write more inviting blurbs! 🙂 I hope you know how much all authors appreciate the time reviewers/bloggers put in to helping us grow through your reviews. I’m so pleased you enjoyed following Katherine as her life changed completely. I’m just finishing edits on Book #3 of the series which Amazon will release in 2016. Amitiés!

    Like

Comments are closed.