The #RBRT Reviewer Profiles – Liz Lloyd @Lizannelloyd

Rosie's Book Review team 1

Reviewers on the #RBRT are very busy hard working people who give their time freely, so I thought it was about time readers had the chance to meet them and find out a bit more about them.

Liz Lloyd

Liz Lloyd lives in Surrey, UK.

Find her book review posts here;

https://lizannelloyd.wordpress.com/

Liz also posts here;

Twitter (@Lizannelloyd) and personal Facebook account

Liz enjoys reading; Historical, Mystery and contemporary fiction.

When reading for the review team Liz prefers books in; Mobi

Hobbies & Interests?  Liz is interested in genealogy and social history, she volunteers at a Workhouse museum, and spends time in the winter months in her house in Portugal.

Reading Soft edge

I asked, “What new genres have you tried from the review team list?” Ladlit and YA fantasy.

“What genres make you step out of your comfort zone?” Psychological or action fiction.

“What do you look for in a book?” Well drawn characters are the most important element of a book for me, then the genre of the book dictates whether an exciting plot, vivid description or a believable story is most desirable.

“Book Styles you don’t enjoy?” I don’t like horror fiction or anything involving zombies or vampires. A notable exception being books by Terry Pratchett, whose vampires and zombies are quite lovable!

“Do you read & review Non-Fiction?” I sometimes read non-fiction but not lifestyle guides.

10 thoughts on “The #RBRT Reviewer Profiles – Liz Lloyd @Lizannelloyd

  1. I love reading these! Hands up everyone who envies Liz her ‘wintering in Portugal’??? I’d just like to say how good the historical articles are that Liz posts on Twitter, too; she’s so worth following on there because she RTs some fascinating stuff, too!

    Like

  2. Quite agree about Terry Pratchett. His loss earlier this year saddened me. My favorite quote by him is: “The first draft is just you telling yourself the story.” As an aside, I write about lovable vampire-human hybrids. Readers that enjoy traditional paranormal fare do not like my “family-oriented stories.” Ha, ha!

    It’s a pleasure to meet you, Liz.

    Like

  3. Not sure how I missed this one – I love the sound of wintering in Portugal, how wonderful 🙂 Do you know (confession time coming up) I’ve never read Terry Pratchett – *sharp intakes of breathe all round* – perhaps I should give his books a go.

    Like

Comments are closed.