Rosie’s #Bookreview Team #RBRT A Street Cafe Named Desire by @RJGould_author

Today’s team review comes from Amanda, she blogs at https://ajbookreviewclub.wordpress.com/

Rosie's Book Review team 1

Amanda chose to read and review A Street Car Named Desire by RJ Gould

23903731

I did enjoy this book it a easy to read book it can be read as a standalone read but this is  the second book but I read as a standalone and enjoy it I sure you all will to .
I liked the family aspects in the story as family is very important to me I found the story very interesting to read as it told and wrote by a man not that it should made any difference but it was nice to read his point of view as a newly separate man how would he cope ?
How did the kids feel ?
Could he move on ? You will have to read to see it a very interesting  read
David the dad I like his ways and humour him and the kids had it seem a nice family unit  he was a great character I like the insight to the men’s mind you got from him
It a very warm story of love and taking second chances
I like his writing style it will grip you the characters seem to jump out the page at you they seem so believe able  and real I like the quirkiness some had they made me smile and laugh a lot
As you read you will seem the changes in them some for the better some not I like most of them but his ex wife was a bit of a cow at time her attitude  was so bad
But David seem to handle her well as he did his daughter when she had a melt down he deals a few parenting issues  very well the children had a few issue just like most kids do I like way he sorted thing out
David deals with lots in this book his boss meeting Bridget at the school reunion  going out with Bridget cope with his ex
This is his journey it packed with funny story that will make you smile as I said before this is  very well written   it got a very unique style a fast pace read a very good read I enjoy it so much I hope you do to
4 dolls
I read this book as part of Roise Book Review Team

Find a copy here from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

One thought on “Rosie’s #Bookreview Team #RBRT A Street Cafe Named Desire by @RJGould_author

Comments are closed.