Anna by Meghan Riley (Nov 14th)

AnnaAnna by Meghan Riley (Starseed series)

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I didn’t know what to expect from this YA book, I was intrigued by the cover and the references to the stars in the sky. The teenage youth scenes and school setting were all very well written with plenty of descriptions which were easy to imagine. The storyline was interesting, Anna was brainy and interested in astrophysics. She had a realistic crush on the leader of the boy’s football team and I enjoyed the on/ off romance which they both shared. The suspense and star adventure built with the story, and I was guessing right up to the end between Jared, The Shadow and Steve. A cliff hanger ending had me wishing for more. Bring on the next book in the series.

Find a copy of this book here from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Anna by Meghan Riley (Nov 14th)

Comments are closed.